

Phone: (92)-074-9410907, Fax 074-4752408, PABX: 9410717 www.smbbmu.edu.pk, Email: registrar@smbbmu.edu.pk, info@smbbmu.edu.pk

No.SMBBMU/REG./3533 Dated: 26-12-2019

## **NOTIFICATION**

Regarding the approval of recommendations of Selection Board of SMBBMU Larkana in its meeting held on 23<sup>rd</sup> December, 2019, kept on Agenda Item No.01 in 42<sup>nd</sup> Syndicate meeting of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University, Larkana held on 24th December, 2019.

The Syndicate unanimously approved the recommendations of Selection Board as follows:

The 34th Selection Board of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University, (SMBBMU) Larkana interviewed the eligible candidates for different administrative & teaching posts of Anesthesiology, Nursing, Physiotherapy and English on Monday the 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2019 in the Syndicate Hall, Admin Block, SMBB Medical University @ Arija under the Chairpersonship of Prof Dr Aneela Atta Ur Rahman, Vice Chancellor, SMBBMU.

Following are the recommendations of Selection Board:

- The post of Director Human Resources and Deputy Controller of Examinations shall be re-advertised.
- The post of Controller of Examinations shall be on Contract for the initial period of 01 year, to be extended subject to satisfactory performance.
- The Selection Board after comprehensive examination/interview of candidates, recommended following candidates for appointment on the posts mentioned against each:-

S#	Merit No.	Name	Father Name	Recommended for the post	College	Remarks		
ADMINISTRATIVE POSTS								
For the post of Controller of Examinations:-								
1.	1	Mr. Altaf Ali Kehar	Muhammad Siddique Kehar	Controller of Examinations (BPS-20)	SMBBMU Larkana	One year contract		
For the post of Additional Registrar:-								

S#	Merit No.	Name	Father Name	Recommended for	College	Remarks			
2.	1	Mr. Fayaz A. Soomro	Ghulam Hussain Soomro	Additional Registrar (BPS-19)	SMBBMU Larkana				
For	For the post of Deputy Hostel Provost:-								
3.	1	Mr. Abdul Rehman	Mohammad Refique Bhutto	Deputy Hostel Provost (BPS-18)	SMBBMU Larkana				
For	For the post of Executive Engineer (Civil):-								
4.	1	Mr. Kaleemullah	Dr. Khalilullah Shaikh	Executive Engineer (Civil) (BPS-18)	SMBBMU Larkana				
	TEACHING FACULTY								
DEPARTMENT OF ANAESTHESIA									
For	the post	of Professor:-							
5.	1	Dr. Ghulam Nabi Memon	Muhammad Salih	Professor Anesthesiology (BPS-21)	CMC Larkana				
	BENAZIR COLLEGE OF NURSING (BCON) LARKANA								
For	the post	of Professor:-							
6.	1	Ms. Suriya Khatoon	Khan Muhammad	Professor Nursing (BPS-21)	BCON Larkana				
For	the post	of Associate Profes	sor:-						
7.	1	Mr. Ghulam Abbas Pahnwar	Muhammad Moosa	Associate Professor Nursing (BPS-20)	BCON Larkana				
8.	2	Mr. Nazeer Ali	Wazeer Ali Buriro	Associate Professor Nursing (BPS-20)	BCON Larkana				
For	the post	of Assistant Profes	sor:-						
9.	1	Mr. Muhammad Ibrahim	Muhammad Rahim Ansari	Assistant Professor Nursing (BPS-19)	BCON Larkana				
10.	2	Mr. Sajid Ali	Gulzar Ahmed	Assistant Professor Nursing (BPS-19)	BCON Larkana				
ENGLISH									
For the post of English Lecturer:-									
11.	1	Mr. Akram Ali	Ali Murad Phulpoto	English Lecturer (BPS-18)	SMBBMU Larkana				
	1		1	1		I			

S#	Merit No.	Name	Father Name	Recommended for the post	College	Remarks		
	DEPARTMENT OF PHYSIOTHERAPY							
For the post of Lecturer Physiotherapy:-								
12.	1	Ms. Sonia Jewtani	Shewak Ram	Lecturer Physiotherapy (BPS-18)	SMBBMU Larkana			
13.	2	Mr. Vikash	Khial Das	Lecturer Physiotherapy (BPS-18)	SMBBMU Larkana			

(PROF. DR. SHAHIDA MAGSI)
Registrar
SMBBMU, Larkana

## Copy for information to:

- Director Human Resources, SMBBMU, Larkana.
- P.S to Vice Chancellor, SMBBMU, Larkana.
- Copy for Web Site.